6. Are Tofutti products Kosher for Passover?
Tofutti products are not kosher for Passover due to the fact that they all contain soy. For most observant Jews, soy is a grain that is not considered kosher for Passover. Most, if not all kosher supervision services in the United States will never certify a soy product kosher for Passover. Even for those Jews that do permit the use of soy during Passover, all the remaining ingredients still have to be kosher for Passover, which ours are not.
Return to Frequently Asked Questions.