FAQ-9: Are all Tofutti products vegan?

Pinterest

9. Are all Tofutti products vegan?

Not all Tofutti products are vegan. Although all of Tofutti frozen dessert and cheese products are completely vegan, our Mintz’s Blintzes are not. Mintz’s Blintzes use egg whites in the crepes. All other Tofutti foods, including Tofutti Ravioli and Pizza Pizzaz, are completely vegan.

Types of vegetarians:

Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, or fowl.

Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, or fowl. Eats dairy and egg products.

Ovo-Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, fowl, or dairy products. Eats egg products.

Lacto-Vegetarian: Does not eat meat, fish, fowl, or eggs. Eats dairy products.

Vegan: Does not eat any animal products including meat, fish, fowl, eggs, dairy, honey, etc. Most vegans do not use any animal products such as silk, leather, wool, etc. as well.

Return to Frequently Asked Questions.

Share and Enjoy

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Delicious
  • LinkedIn
  • StumbleUpon
  • Add to favorites
  • Email
  • Pinterest

Comments are closed.